Exciting News!

ADoemland_Bed

Greetings!

I have exciting news. Actually, two pieces of exciting news!

Last Friday, I, along with many of my fellow classmates, proposed what we are hoping to be completing for our Senior Shows. Spending the last few years, experimenting with new forms of media and so forth, I finally chose a medium that I decided to propose for my Senior Review and Senior Show. Now, I won’t tell you that here. However, I will tell you that I had my proposal accepted! That means in Fall of 2015, I will be going through Senior Exhibition Production for my Senior Show!

Not only that, I have also entered the Hal B Rhodes Student Exhibition show. I was chosen out of 60 entries to participate in this show! Super excited!! Therefore, if you’re in Dahlonega March 26, join me for the reception!

(Long overdue update: My piece, “Bed”, won the UNG Visual Arts Department Head Award!)

Leave a comment