Salute the Fallen

Salute the Fallen

Salute the Fallen
A few months ago, I decided to create an image dedicated to our soldiers, past, present and future. I wanted to create a portrait that would be moving and hopefully inspirational. I wanted to create an image that said, “Thank you. You will never be forgotten.” I wanted to create an image that would say the endless amounts of gratitude, respect and honor we have for those soldiers without uttering a single word. The first time I believe I got something close to it, with a few glitches. Click here to see previous image.

Therefore, I decided to recreate and alter my image. After many weeks of planning and preparing, today was the day to recreate my image. My boyfriend, David, and I woke up incredibly early for this shoot. Before the sun began to rise, we had to get him dressed in his uniform and create the set up for the image. Once the sun began to rise, I just kept taking image after image after image, hoping I would get at least a few really good images. After picking through my images, I found two that I thought worked quite well. There similar in a certain aspect yet quite different. Which one do you like?

These images are dedicated to our soldiers. Thank you for everything you do.

Thank you, David for your help.

3 thoughts on “Salute the Fallen

  1. I would definitely have to say that I like the first of the two photographs much better. The angles draw more emotion and spirit, kind of the heavenly approach since it shows the sky. It also eliminates the road in the background :).

Leave a Reply

