Abstraction Hookah

Hookah
I wasn’t kidding when I said today has been a long day. Not only did I photograph my lovely friend, Ivey. I photographed a hookah for a commercial still life image. I tried photographing the hookah yesterday. I struggled with idea yesterday. Therefore, John (one of my instructors) and I decided to try a different angle with this hookah. Instead of going with strobes, we chose tungsten lights. Instead of photographing the entire hookah, we chose to photograph a piece of it. I realized that I really liked the idea of creating an abstract, creative still life. I have to thank John for assisting with the thought process and problem solving. I also have to that Jeremy for being a great assistant.

Tell me what you think. Does this attempt work?

Leave a Reply

