Trial and Error

Mr. Mitchell
This weekend was definitely a challenge. On Friday, I hung out with a few friends to just have a good time. With in a matter of minutes, we were discussing a photo shoot opportunity. Oh, I felt unprepared. By the time Saturday rolled around, I was contemplating and problem solving like a mad woman. Since I was unable to bring a light set to the shoot, I had to find a way to bring in lights to the shoot. I brought an on camera flash and improvised with the lights present. Not only that, I had to make sure all members of the shoot was present. Unfortunately, things didn’t go as I wanted them to. We did manage to salvage a pretty good shoot from what little equipment I had. The image above is a representation of what was attempted and what will come. Please, comment and give feed back. The more, the better.

P.S. I thank Wally, Rob, CJ, and Hannah for being models. I also thank Amy for letting me borrow her flash.

3 thoughts on “Trial and Error

  1. I agree with the reshoot idea. I wasn’t feeling participating in it that day and was just a lazy bum anti-model lol. Also, may I point out that we were severely aiming for something old looking, and there is a microwave in the background :p. Darn you Wally.

Leave a Reply

