The Kiss

I guess this could be counted as a minor dedication to the upcoming holiday, Valentine’s Day. One the most known images and my favorite is Alfred Eisenstaedt‘s “The Kiss.” I really don’t know what draws me to it. Is it the history? The everlasting moment? Or the fact that there is a second image of the kiss from a different angle? If it were not for my fellow photographer and friend, Twitty, I would have never known that there was another photograph of this infamous kiss from another angle. The other image was taken by Victor Jorgensen. It makes me think of real life situations. It also makes me realize that no photographer can capture the same image. Eisenstaedt and Jorgensen are key examples. Any who, for all the couples have a nice weekend.

To see the Victor Jorgensen image, click here.

2 thoughts on “The Kiss

Leave a Reply

